skip to content

Postgraduate Contacts

Open Day Linguistics

Administrative contacts

Emily McGill 
Postgraduate Secretary
Days of work: Monday to Friday
+44 (0)1223 335057
Raised Faculty Building, Room 102

Agnieszka Machaj
Postgraduate Secretary
Days of work: Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays
+44 (0)1223 335052
Raised Faculty Building, Room 102


Caroline Bell
Postgraduate Coordinator
Days of work: Monday to Thursday
+44 (0)1223 66035
Raised Faculty Building, Room 103


Alison Bingham 
Postgraduate Administrator
Days of work: Monday to Friday
+44 (0)1223 335044
Raised Faculty Building, Room 103

Academic contacts

These are academics who have administrative duties relating to postgraduate courses in MMLL. The Postgraduate Teaching and Examinations Officer (PTEO) is usually responsible for PhD postgraduate education in each of the sections (but for TAL, the person responsible is the PhD Co-ordinator).

Geoffrey Kantaris

Co-Chair of the Faculty Board (with responsibility for postgraduate matters)

Rory Finnin Director of Postgraduate Studies / Academic Secretary to the Degree Committee
Mary Franklin-Brown MPhil Course Director, European, Latin American and Comparative Literatures and Cultures
JD Rhodes  MPhil Course Director, Film and Screen Studies 
Kasia Jaszczolt MPhil Course Director, Theoretical and Applied Linguistics
Claire White PTEO, French
Andrew Webber PTEO, German
Adam Ledgeway PTEO, Italian
Rebecca Reich PTEO, Slavonic Studies
Louise Haywood PTEO, Spanish & Portuguese
Brechtje Post TAL PhD Co-Ordinator, ​Theoretical & Applied Linguistics
Laura McMahon

PTEO, Film and Screen Studies